We’re not all going to Heaven, Hell is the default

“We’re all going to Heaven.” How many times have I heard it? It’s a popular lie. Who you believe in and what you believe is not relative. There is one truth, not many.

What makes you think your religion will save you? It wasn’t good enough for the Jews, hence the need for Jesus to come and be the Savior. The Jews are God’s chosen people, so if religion isn’t good enough for them, what makes you think your religion is good enough to get you to Heaven?

I think you should humble yourself and consider the words of the Bible. The words of Jesus in John 14:6 (just one example) “Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.”

I hate to see people trying to be good and doing their best to follow religion misguided and ultimately on the road to Hell because no one is telling them the truth. Don’t take my word for it, but please consider the source of your beliefs. Why do you believe what you believe?

Trust God, not religion. Trust your Bible not the traditions of your religion. If you are spending more time doing rituals than reading your Bible perhaps you might want to consider the possibility that you are being misled.

Heaven is a real place and so is Hell. Going to Heaven is as easy as asking Jesus to be your Savior (if you mean it) and going to Hell is even easier. All you have to do to go to Hell is not ask Jesus to be your Savior.

You can go to church everyday of your life. You can be the world’s best person. You can help the poor, love your neighbors and donate all you own. Without Jesus you’ll still go to Hell.

I didn’t make the rules, but those are the facts according to God. Trust in Him, follow Him and go to Heaven. I beg you to consider.

About Ira Bowman

I am a happily married man, blessed to be the father of eight children. I have trusted Jesus as my Savior. I live my life to be more like Jesus and less like the world, because He died so I could live. Even though I have sinned many times and in many different ways, I am forgiven and will spend forever with Jesus thanks to the promises of God in the Bible via verses such as Ephesians 2:8-9 and Romans 10:9-13. Now I hope to serve God and shine His light so others may know Him and likewise follow the Lord.

Leave a comment